Visiting Scholars 2016-17

Anthony Acciavatti
Postdoctoral Associate, Agrarian Studies
anthony.acciavatti@yale.edu
Website
Agrarian Studies
Naysan Adlparvar
Postdoctoral Fellow, Iranian Studies and Middle East Studies
Naysan.Adlparvar@yale.edu
Website
Iranian Studies; Middle East Studies
Andre Asplund
Postdoctoral Associate, East Asian Studies
andre.asplund@yale.edu
Website
East Asian Studies
Manuel Barcia Paz
Visiting Fellow
manuel.barcia@yale.edu
Website
Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance, and Abolition
Harry Blair
Senior Research Scholar, Director of Undergraduate Studies- South Asian Studies
harry.blair@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies
Bhawani Buswala
Postdoctoral Associate, South Asian Studies
bhawani.buswala@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies
Sabine Cadeau
Postdoctoral Associate, Agrarian Studies
sabine.cadeau@yale.edu
Website
Agrarian Studies
Shibashis Chatterjee
Visiting Professor, South Asian Studies
shibashis.chatterjee@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies
Wei Chen
Visiting Fellow, Global Justice Program
wei.chen@yale.edu
Website
Global Justice Program
Kyung-soo Chun
Visiting Professor, Council on East Asian Studies
kyung-soo.chun@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Debojyoti Das
Postdoctoral Fellow
debojyoti.das@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies Council
Amy Dunagin
Lewis Walpole Library Post-Doctoral Associate and Lecturer
amy.dunagin@yale.edu
Website
European Studies
Thomas Elsaesser
Visiting Professor
thomas.elsaesser@yale.edu
Website
Lucas Entel
Postdoctoral Associate (Spring 2017)
lucas.entel@yale.edu
Website
Hugh Flick
Lecturer in the MacMillan Center
hugh.flick@yale.edu
Website
MacMillan Center
Kurt Forster
Visiting Professor of Architecture
kurt.forster@yale.edu
Website
Christienna Fryar
Visiting Assistant Professor, Gilder Lehrman Center
christienna.fryar@yale.edu
Website
Gilder Lehrman Center
Reinaldo Funes Monzote
Henry Hart Rice Family Foundation Visiting Professor
reinaldo.funesmonzote@yale.edu
Website
The MacMillan Center
Alexandre Gajevic Sayegh
MacMillan Center Postdoctoral Fellow and Lecturer
alex.gajevic@yale.edu
Website
The MacMillan Center
Francesca Grandi
Post-Graduate Associate and Lecturer, Political Science
francesca.grandi@yale.edu
Website
The MacMillan Center
Bernt Hagtvet
Visiting Professor, European Studies Council
bernt.hagtvet@yale.edu
Website
European Studies
Sreang Heng
Visiting Research Scholar
sreang.heng@yale.edu
Website
Wendy Hesford
Visiting Professor, Gilder Lehrman Center
wendy.hesford@yale.edu
Website
Gilder Lehrman Center
Robert Hopkins
Lecturer in African Studies
robert.hopkins@yale.edu
Website
Council on African Studies
Jolyon Howorth
Visiting Professor
jolyon.howorth@yale.edu
Website
Tomoyasu Iiyama
Visiting Research Scholar, East Asian Studies
tyama618@gmail.com
Website
East Asian Studies
Tammy Ingram
Visiting Associate Professor, Gilder Lehrman Center
tammy.ingram@yale.edu
Website
Gilder Lehrman Center
Ulla Kasten
Research Scholar, Middle East Studies
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Website
Middle East Studies
Volodymyr Kulyk
Visiting Professor, European Studies Council
volodymyr.kulyk@yale.edu
Website
European Studies
Andres Kurg
Spring 2017 Juris Padegs Visiting Senior Researcher in European Studies
andres.kurg@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Egor Lazarev
Postgraduate Associate, Order, Conflict, and Violence
egor.lazarev@yale.edu
Website
Order, Conflict, and Violence
Sarah LeBaron von Baeyer
Lecturer
sarah.lebaronvonbaeyer@yale.edu
Website
East Asian Studies
Malte Lierl
Postdoctoral Associate, African Studies
malte.lierl@yale.edu
Website
African Studies
Joshua Lynn
Postdoctoral Associate, YCRI
joshua.lynn@yale.edu
Website
Center for the Study of Representative Institutions
Xiaoyan Ma
Visiting Fellow, Global Justice Program
xiaoyan.ma@yale.edu
Website
Salimeh Maghsoudlou
Postdoctoral Associate, Middle East Studies
salimeh.maghsoudlou@yale.edu
Website
Middle East Studies
Juan Masullo Jimenez
Postgraduate Associate, Order, Conflict, and Violence
juan.masullo@yale.edu
Website
Order, Conflict, and Violence
Erik Mathisen
Visiting Fellow
erik.mathisen@yale.edu
Website
Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance, and Abolition
Jessica Melvin
Rice Faculty Fellow and Postdoctoral Associate, Southeast Asia Studies
jess.melvin@yale.edu
Website
Southeast Asia Studies
Jolanta Mickute
Spring 2017 Joseph P. Kazickas Visiting Assistant Professor in Baltic Studies
jolanta.mickute@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Ian Miller
Postdoctoral Associate, Agrarian Studies
ian.m.miller@yale.edu
Website
Agrarian Studies
Virginia Oliveros
Visiting Assistant Professor, Program on Democracy
virginia.oliveros@yale.edu
Website
Program on Democracy
Sidal Oner
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Turkish
sidal.oner@yale.edu
Website
Middle East Studies
Marc Opper
Postdoctoral Associate, East Asian Studies
marc.opper@yale.edu
Website
East Asian Studies
Joy Pachuau
Visiting Fellow, Agrarian Studies
joy.pachuau@yale.edu
Website
Agrarian Studies
Ninad Pandit
Postdoctoral Associate, South Asian Studies
ninad.pandit@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies
Filippos Papageorgiou
Postgraduate Associate, Order, Conflict, and Violence
filippos.papageorgiou@yale.edu
Website
Order, Conflict, and Violence
Eva Piirimae
Spring 2017 Juris Padegs Visiting Associate Professor in Baltic Studies
eva.piirimae@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Joao Rodrigues
Visiting Fellow, European Studies Council
joao.rodrigues@yale.edu
Website
European Studies
Ivan Safranchuk
Lecturer, Council on European Studies and Russian Studies
ivan.safranchuk@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Anastasia Shesterinina
Visiting Fellow
anastasia.shesterinina@yale.edu
Program on Order, Conflict, and Violence
Haley Swedlund
Visiting Fellow, African Studies
haley.swedlund@yale.edu
Website
African Studies
Cindi Textor
Postdoctoral Associate
cindi.textor@yale.edu
Website
East Asian Studies
Ralph Thaxton Jr
Visiting Professor, Council on East Asian Studies
ralph.thaxtonjr@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Vaidotas Vaicaitis
Joseph P. Kazickas Visiting Associate Professor in Baltic Studies
vaidotas.vaicaitis@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Hamish van der Ven
Postdoctoral Fellow, Canadian Studies
hamish.vanderven@yale.edu
Website
Canadian Studies
Martijn Vlaskamp
Postdoctoral Fellow, Order, Conflict, and Violence
martijn.vlaskamp@yale.edu
Website
Program on Order, Conflict, and Violence
Xiangdong Xu
Visiting Fellow, Global Justice Program
xiangdong.xu@yale.edu
Website
Global Justice Program
Kuraudo Yamamoto
Postdoctoral Associate, East Asian Studies
kuraudo.yamamoto@yale.edu
Website
East Asian Studies
Soo Ryon Yoon
Postdoctoral Associate
sooryon.yoon@yale.edu
Website
East Asian Studies