MacMillan Center


Travis Zadeh

Yale’s Travis Zadeh discusses his new book, “Wonders and Rarities,” which examines a seminal 13th-century work of natural history and cosmology.

A group of approximately 40 men and women gather outdoors for a meeting in Bangladesh.
The Yale Research Initiative on Innovation and Scale (Y-RISE) at the MacMillan Center for International and Area Studies at Yale has received a grant of approximately $1.35 million for core operational support from GiveWell, a nonprofit “dedicated...
Jing Tsu (Photo by Allie Barton)

A highlight of an eventful period for Yale faculty member Jing Tsu is being named a Pulitzer Prize finalist.

Marcia C. Inhorn

Anthropologist Marcia Inhorn discusses her new book examining why women freeze their eggs.

In the Media

Yale News
Tina Lu is Colonel John Trumbull Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures, Head of Pauli Murray College and Member of the Council on East Asian Studies
The Economist
A new study by Assistant Professor of Political Science at Yale Daniel Mattingly shows how and where China's message resonates.