Contact

The MacMillan Center

Mailing Address:
Henry R. Luce Hall
34 Hillhouse Avenue
P.O. Box 208206
New Haven, CT 06520-8206
Phone: (203) 432-0694
Fax: (203) 432-9383


Director’s Office

Ian Shapiro
Henry R. Luce Director
website

Lourdes Haynes
Assistant to the Director
(203) 432-9368
email: lourdes.haynes@yale.edu
Bio

Academic Affairs, Development
& Public Affairs

George Joseph
Deputy Director
(203)436-4654
email: george.joseph@yale.edu 
Bio

Marilyn Wilkes
Director, Communications
(203) 432-3413
email: marilyn.wilkes@yale.edu
Bio


Finance, Administration & IT

Rahima Chaudhury
Director for Finance and Administration
(203) 436-4144
email: rahima.chaudhury@yale.edu
Bio

Business Office inquiries: macmillan.finance@yale.edu

Lina Chan
Financial Analyst
(203) 432-6622
email: lina.chan@yale.edu
Bio

Tricia Connolly
Financial Assistant
(203) 432-3422
email: tricia.connolly@yale.edu
Bio

Elisha Cruz
Financial Assistant
(203) 436-4375
email: elisha.cruz@yale.edu
Bio

Sayaka Hoak
Financial Assistant
(203) 432-7937

email: sayaka.hoak@yale.edu
Bio

Deanna Lewis 
Financial Team Leader
(203) 432-2146
email: deanna.lewis@yale.edu
Bio

Tahreem Khalied
Financial Assistant
203-432-9803
email: tahreem.khalied@yale.edu
Bio

Hira Jafri
Global Program Planning Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Gregg Lauer
Director, Information Technology
(203) 432-9314
email: gregg.lauer@yale.edu
Bio


Visiting Scholars, Exchanges
and Fellowships

Julia Muravnik
Fox Fellowships and Student Grants Administrator
(203) 436-8164
email: julia.muravnik@yale.edu
Bio

Jennie Shamasna 
Visiting Scholar and Academic Resources Coordinator
(203) 432-9394
email: jennie.shamasna@yale.edu
Bio

Carol Sequino
Program Assistant, Visiting Scholars and Fellowships
(203) 432-6016
email: carol.sequino@yale.edu
Bio


YaleGlobal Online

Susan Froetschel
Editor
Bio

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Council, Program, and Center Staff

Council on African Studies

Cristin Siebert
Program Director
(203) 436-5252
email: cristin.siebert@yale.edu
Bio

Norah Langat
Program Coordinator
203-432-1425
email: norah.langat@yale.edu
Bio

Joy Sherman
Administrative Assistant
203-432-9903
email: joy.sherman@yale.edu
Bio

Program in Agrarian Studies

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Baltic Studies Program

Marianne Lyden
Program Manager
(203) 432-3423
email: marianne.lyden@yale.edu

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

Conflict, Resilience, and Health Program

Catherine Panter-Brick
Program Director
(203) 645-0164
email: catherine.panter-brick@yale.edu

Program on Democracy

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Council on East Asian Studies

Richard Sosa
Program Director
(203) 432-9382
email: richard.sosa@yale.edu
Bio

Injoong Kim
Assistant Program Director
(203) 436-4195
email: injoong.kim@yale.edu
Bio

Elise Antel
Programs Coordinator
(203) 432-3428
Email: elise.antel@yale.edu
Bio

Nicholas Disantis
Registrar and Administrative Support Specialist
(203) 432-3427
email: nicholas.disantis@yale.edu
Bio

Amy Greenberg
Financial Assistant
(203) 432-1056
email: amy.greenberg@yale.edu
Bio

European Studies Council

Asia Neupane
Program Director
(203) 432-9344
email: asia.neupane@yale.edu
Bio

Marianne Lyden
Program Manager
(203) 432-3423
email: marianne.lyden@yale.edu

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

European Union Studies Program

Marianne Lyden
Program Manager
(203) 432-3423
email: marianne.lyden@yale.edu

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

Fox International Fellowship Program

Julia Muravnik
Fox Fellowships and Student Grants Administrator
(203) 436-8164
email: julia.muravnik@yale.edu
Bio

Genocide Studies Program

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance, and Abolition

Michelle Zacks
Associate Director
(203) 432-9238
email: michelle.zacks@yale.edu
Bio

Thomas Thurston
Education Director
(203) 436-4149
email: thomas.thurston@yale.edu
Bio

Melissa McGrath
Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-3339
email: melissa.mcgrath@yale.edu
Bio

Yale Center for the Study of Globalization

Ernesto Zedillo
Program Director
(203) 432-1900
email: ernesto.zedillo@yale.edu

Haynie Wheeler
Associate Director
(203) 432-1904
email: haynie.wheeler@yale.edu

Hellenic Studies Program

John Geanakoplos
Program Chair
email: john.geanakoplos@yale.edu

George Syrimis
Program Director
(203) 432-9342
email: george.syrimis@yale.edu

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Center for Historical Enquiry and the Social Sciences

Marianne Lyden
Program Manager
(203) 432-3423
email: marianne.lyden@yale.edu

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

Program in Iranian Studies

Marwa Khaboor
Program Coordinator and Registrar
(203) 436-2553
email: marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Bio

Japan at the Crossroads Project

Richard Sosa
Program Director
(203) 432-9382
email: richard.sosa@yale.edu
Bio

Council on Latin American and Iberian Studies

Asia Neupane
Program Director
(203) 432-9344
email: asia.neupane@yale.edu
Bio

Daniel Juarez
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3420
email: daniel.juarez@yale.edu
Bio

Georg Walter Leitner Program in International and Comparative Political Economy

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Council on Middle East Studies

Cristin Siebert
Program Director
(203) 436-5252
email: cristin.siebert@yale.edu 
Bio

Marwa Khaboor
Program Coordinator and Registrar
(203) 436-2553
email: marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Bio

Program on Order, Conflict, Violence

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Political Violence FieldLab

Jason Lyall
Director
(203) 432-5264
email: jason.lyall@yale.edu

Program on Refugees, Forced Displacement, and Humanitarian Responses

Kasturi Gupta
Program Director
(203) 436-3517
email: kasturi.gupta
Bio

Amaar Al-Hayder
Sr. Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-9345
email: amaar.al-hayder@yale.edu
Bio

Center for the Study of Representative Institutions

Hira Jafri
Program Manager
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Initiative on Religion, Politics, and Society
 
              Hira Jafri
              Program Manager
              (203) 432-0061
              email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
              Bio
 
Project on Religious Freedom and Society in Africa
 
               Michael Glerup
               Executive Director
              (203) 436-5253
              email: michael.glerup@yale.edu
              Bio
 
             Hira Jafri
             Program Manager
             (203) 432-0061
             email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
             Bio
 

Russian Studies Project

Marianne Lyden
Program Manager
(203) 432-3423
email: marianne.lyden@yale.edu

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

South Asian Studies

Kasturi Gupta
Program Director
(203) 436-3517
email: kasturi.gupta@yale.edu
Bio

Amaar Al-Hayder
Sr. Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-9345
email: amaar.al-hayder@yale.edu
Bio

Southeast Asia Studies

Kristine Mooseker
Program Manager
(203) 432-3431
email: kristine.mooseker@yale.edu

Quang Phu Van
Language Studies Coordinator
(203) 432-5097
email: quang.van@yale.edu