Contact

The MacMillan Center

Mailing Address:
Henry R. Luce Hall
34 Hillhouse Avenue
P.O. Box 208206
New Haven, CT 06520-8206
Phone: (203) 432-0694
Fax: (203) 432-9383


Director’s Office

Steven I. Wilkinson
Henry R. Luce Director
Nilekani Professor of India and South Asian Studies Professor of Political Science and International Affairs
Website

Lourdes Haynes
Assistant to the Director
(203) 432-9368
email: lourdes.haynes@yale.edu
Bio

Academic Affairs, Development
& Public Affairs

George Joseph
Executive Director
(203)436-4654
email: george.joseph@yale.edu 
Bio

Marilyn Wilkes
Director, Communications
(203) 432-3413
email: marilyn.wilkes@yale.edu
Bio

Cynthia Norrie
(203) 432-3419
Social Media and Analytics Specialist
email: cynthia.norrie@yale.edu
Bio


Finance, Administration & IT

Rahima Chaudhury
Director for Finance and Administration
(203) 436-4144
email: rahima.chaudhury@yale.edu
Bio

Business Office inquiries: macmillan.finance@yale.edu

Lina Chan
Assistant Director for Faculty Research Managment
(203) 432-6622
email: lina.chan@yale.edu
Bio

Tricia Connolly
Financial Assistant
(203) 432-3422
email: tricia.connolly@yale.edu
Bio

Kathleen Crozier
Financial Assistant 
(203) 432-2604
email: kathleen.crozier@yale.edu

Elisha  Althea Cruz
Assistant Director of Business Operations
(203) 436-4375
email: elisha.cruz@yale.edu
Bio

Sayaka Hoak
Financial Assistant
(203) 432-7937
email: sayaka.hoak@yale.edu
Bio

Deanna Lewis 
Financial Team Leader
(203) 432-2146
email: deanna.lewis@yale.edu
Bio

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Gregg Lauer
Director, Information Technology and
Facilities Resources
(203) 432-9314
email: gregg.lauer@yale.edu
Bio


Visiting Scholars, Exchanges
and Fellowships

Julia Muravnik
Assistant Director for Fellowships and Fox International Fellowship Program
(203) 436-8164
email: julia.muravnik@yale.edu
Bio

Jennie Shamasna 
Visiting Scholar and Academic Resources Coordinator
(203) 432-9394
email: jennie.shamasna@yale.edu
Bio

Carol Sequino
Program Coordinator, Visiting Scholars and Fellowships
(203) 432-6016
email: carol.sequino@yale.edu
Bio

Joy Sherman
Global Programs Assistant
203-432-9903
email: joy.sherman@yale.edu
Bio


YaleGlobal Online

Susan Froetschel
Editor
(203) 444-8782
email: susan.froetschel@yale.edu
Bio

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Council, Program, and Center Staff

Council on African Studies

Cristin Siebert
Program Director
(203) 436-5252
email: cristin.siebert@yale.edu
Bio

Norah Langat
Program Coordinator
203-432-1425
email: norah.langat@yale.edu
Bio

Program in Agrarian Studies

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Baltic Studies Program

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

Conflict, Resilience, and Health Program

Catherine Panter-Brick
Program Director
(203) 645-0164
email: catherine.panter-brick@yale.edu

Council on East Asian Studies

Richard Sosa
Program Director
(203) 432-9382
email: richard.sosa@yale.edu
Bio

Injoong Kim
Assistant Program Director
(203) 436-4195
email: injoong.kim@yale.edu
Bio

Stephanie Kim
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3428
email: stephanie.t.kim@yale.edu
Bio

Nicholas Disantis
Registrar and Administrative Support Specialist
(203) 432-3427
email: nicholas.disantis@yale.edu
Bio

Amy Greenberg
Financial Assistant
(203) 432-1056
email: amy.greenberg@yale.edu
Bio

European Studies Council

Asia Neupane
Program Director
(203) 432-9344
email: asia.neupane@yale.edu
Bio

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

European Union Studies Program

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

Fox International Fellowship Program

Julia Muravnik
Assistant Director
(203) 436-8164
email: julia.muravnik@yale.edu
Bio

Genocide Studies Program

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance, and Abolition

Michelle Zacks
Associate Director
(203) 432-9238
email: michelle.zacks@yale.edu
Bio

Thomas Thurston
Education Director
(203) 436-4149
email: thomas.thurston@yale.edu
Bio

Daniel Viera
Media Project Manager
(203) 432-3339
email: daniel.viera@yale.edu
Bio

Melissa McGrath
Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-3339
email: melissa.mcgrath@yale.edu
Bio

Yale Center for the Study of Globalization

Haynie Wheeler
Associate Director
(203) 432-1904
email: haynie.wheeler@yale.edu

Hellenic Studies Program

George Syrimis
Program Director
(203) 432-9342
email: george.syrimis@yale.edu

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Center for Historical Enquiry and the Social Sciences

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

Yale Research Initiative on Innovation and Scale (Y-RISE)

Kelsey Pridemore
Program and Communications Manager
(203) 436-9038
email: kelsey.pridemore@yale.edu
Bio

Matthew Krupoff
Research Assistant
(203) 432-7067
email: matthew.krupoff@yale.edu
Bio

Samuel Marshall
Research Assistant
email: samuel.marshall@yale.edu
Bio

InterAsia Initiative

Yukiko Tonoike
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-6418
email: yukiko.tonoike@yale.edu

Program in Iranian Studies

Marwa Khaboor
Program Coordinator 2, Expert Resource
(203) 436-2553
email: marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Bio

Japan at the Crossroads Project

Richard Sosa
Program Director
(203) 432-9382
email: richard.sosa@yale.edu
Bio

Council on Latin American and Iberian Studies

Asia Neupane
Program Director
(203) 432-9344
email: asia.neupane@yale.edu
Bio

Daniel Juarez
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3420
email: daniel.juarez@yale.edu
Bio

Georg Walter Leitner Program in International and Comparative Political Economy

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Council on Middle East Studies

Cristin Siebert
Program Director
(203) 436-5252
email: cristin.siebert@yale.edu 
Bio

Marwa Khaboor
Program Coordinator 2, Expert Resource
(203) 436-2553
email: marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Bio

Program on Refugees, Forced Displacement, and Humanitarian Responses

Kasturi Gupta
Program Director
(203) 436-3517
email: kasturi.gupta
Bio

Amaar Al-Hayder
Sr. Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-9345
email: amaar.al-hayder@yale.edu
Bio

Center for the Study of Representative Institutions

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Initiative on Religion, Politics, and Society

Hira Jafri
Assistant Director of Global Programs
(203) 432-0061
email: hira.jafri@yale.edu
Bio

Project on Religious Freedom and Society in Africa

Michael Glerup
Executive Director
(203) 436-5253
email: michael.glerup@yale.edu
Bio

Norah Langat
Program Coordinator
203-432-1425
email: norah.langat@yale.edu
Bio

Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies Program

Christina Andriotis
Program Coordinator
(203) 432-3107
email: christina.andriotis@yale.edu
Bio

South Asian Studies

Kasturi Gupta
Program Director
(203) 436-3517
email: kasturi.gupta@yale.edu
Bio

Amaar Al-Hayder
Sr. Administrative Assistant
(203) 432-9345
email: amaar.al-hayder@yale.edu
Bio

Southeast Asia Studies

Kristine Mooseker
Program Manager
(203) 432-3431
email: kristine.mooseker@yale.edu
Bio

Quang Phu Van
Language Studies Coordinator
(203) 432-5097
email: quang.van@yale.edu

Translation Initiative

Harold Augenbraum
Associate Director
(917) 763-3656
email: harold.augenbraum@yale.edu