Visiting Scholars

Through the generous support of benefactors, visiting scholars from all over the world are invited to The MacMillan Center to conduct research, teach courses, and interact with students, staff and faculty. The Center, in conjunction with its various Councils, Departments, and Programs, is proud to host the following visiting scholars for 2017-2018:

Mosunmola Adeojo
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Yoruba
mosunmola.adeojo@yale.edu
Council on African Studies
Naysan Adlparvar
Rice Fellow and Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
Naysan.Adlparvar@yale.edu
Website
Iranian Studies; Middle East Studies
Saeb Al Ganideh
Visiting Fellow
saeb.alganideh@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
Nicholas Alipui
Senior Fellow and Lecturer, African Studies and Global Health
nicholas.alipui@yale.edu
Website
Council on African Studies
Aysen Candas
Rice Faculty Fellow and Visiting Associate Professor
aysen.candas@yale.edu
Wei Chen
Visiting Fellow, Global Justice Program
wei.chen@yale.edu
Website
Global Justice Program
Adriana Chira
Visiting Associate Professor
adriana.chira@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Caroline Compton
Fox International Fellow
caroline.compton@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Abigail Coplin
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
abigail.coplin@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Florin Cucu
Fox International Fellow
florin.cucu@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Imran Daniels
Fox International Fellow
imran.daniels@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Austin Davis
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
c.austin.davis@yale.edu
Program on Refugees, Forced Displacement, and Humanitarian Responses
Margot Dazey
Fox International Fellow
margot.dazey@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Maria Debre
Fox International Fellow
maria.debre@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Gul Deniz Demirel Aydemir
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Turkish
guldeniz.demirelaydemir@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
Mark Eggerman
Research Scientist in Global Health and Area Studies
mark.eggerman@yale.edu
Website
German Feierherd
Postdoctoral Associate
german.feierherd@yale.edu
Program on Democracy
Hugh Flick
Lecturer
hugh.flick@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies Council
Harald Fuess
Visiting Professor
harald.fuess@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Reinaldo Funes Monzote
Henry Hart Rice Family Foundation Visiting Professor
reinaldo.funesmonzote@yale.edu
The MacMillan Center
Alexandre Gajevic Sayegh
Postdoctoral Fellow and Lecturer
alex.gajevic@yale.edu
Website
Canadian Studies
Thomas Graham
Lecturer; Codirector, Russian Studies Program
thomas.graham@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council, Russian Studies Program
Arvydas Grisinas
Postdoctoral Associate
arvydas.grisinas@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Chunwen Hao
Visiting Professor
chunwen.hao@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Cassandra Hartblay
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
cassandra.hartblay@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Kaleigh Heard
Fox International Fellow
kaleigh.heard@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Amelia Hintzen
Postdoctoral Associate
amelia.hintzen@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Robert Hopkins
Lecturer in African Studies
robert.hopkins@yale.edu
Website
Council on African Studies
Jolyon Howorth
Visiting Professor
jolyon.howorth@yale.edu
Website
Azindow Iddrisu
Fox International Fellow
azindow.iddrisu@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Aaron Jakes
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
aaron.jakes@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Jenny Jung
Fox International Fellow
jenny.jung@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Ulla Kasten
Visiting Fellow
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Website
Council on Middle East Studies
Dinesh Kataria
Fox International Fellow
dinesh.kataria@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Alder Keleman Saxena
Postdoctoral Fellow
alder.keleman@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Getruda Komba
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Kiswahili
getruda.komba@yale.edu
Council on African Studies
Seren Selvin Korkmaz
Fox International Fellow
seren.korkmaz@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Ashish Koul
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
ashish.koul@yale.edu
South Asian Studies Council
Esther Lam
Visiting Fellow
esther.lam@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Audrey Latura
Postgraduate Fellow
audrey.latura@yale.edu
Sarah LeBaron von Baeyer
Lecturer
sarah.lebaronvonbaeyer@yale.edu
Website
East Asian Studies
John Lee
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
john.s.lee@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Mordechai Levy-Eichel
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
mordechai.levy-eichel@yale.edu
Center for the Study of Representative Institutions
Kevin Li
Visiting Assistant in Research
kevin.li.kl23@yale.edu
Program on Order, Conflict, and Violence
Johanna Lukate
Fox International Fellow
johannamelissa.lukate@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Joshua Lynn
Postdoctoral Associate, YCRI
joshua.lynn@yale.edu
Website
Center for the Study of Representative Institutions
Xiaoyan Ma
Visiting Fellow
xiaoyan.ma@yale.edu
Website
Salimeh Maghsoudlou
Postdoctoral Associate, Middle East Studies
salimeh.maghsoudlou@yale.edu
Website
Middle East Studies
Jessica Melvin
Rice Faculty Fellow and Postdoctoral Associate, Southeast Asia Studies
jess.melvin@yale.edu
Website
Council on Southeast Asia Studies
Shaul Mishal
Visiting Professor
shaul.mishal@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
Nicoli Nattrass
Visiting Professor in the MacMillan Center
nicoli.nattrass@yale.edu
Website
Council on African Studies
Joon Paik
Visiting Assistant in Research
joon.paik@yale.edu
Program on Order, Conflict, and Violence
Hui Pang
Fox International Fellow
helen.pang@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Gunther Peck
Visiting Associate Professor
gunther.peck@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Samuel Plapinger
Visiting Assistant in Research
sam.plapinger@yale.edu
Program on Order, Conflict, and Violence
Ryan Powers
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
ryan.m.powers@yale.edu
Leitner Program on Political Economy
Prisna Putri
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Indonesian
prisna.putri@yale.edu
Council on Southeast Asia Studies
Leland Rogers
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
leland.rogers@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Luiz Felipe Rosa Ramos
Fox International Fellow
luiz.ramos@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Christian Salas
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
christian.salas@yale.edu
Gerardo Sanchez Nateras
Fox International Fellow
gerardo.sanchez@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Andris Saulitis
Postgraduate Associate
andris.saulitis@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Roslina Sawitri
Postgraduate Fellow
roslina.sawitri@yale.edu
Council on Southeast Asia Studies
Jeremy Seekings
Visiting Professor
jeremy.seekings@yale.edu
Website
Council on African Studies
Alexandra Seggerman
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
alex.seggerman@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
Yuriy Sergeyev
Sr. Fellow and Lecturer
yuriy.sergeyev@yale.edu
Website
European Studies
Ella Sheinfeld Attias
Fox International Fellow
ella.sheinfeld@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Emma Shortis
Fox International Fellow
emma.shortis@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Nahid Siamdoust
Yarshater Fellow in the Program in Iranian Studies
nahid.siamdoust@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
Sabrina Silva de Almeida
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Portuguese
sabrina.almeida@yale.edu
Council on Latin American and Iberian Studies
Detlef Sprinz
Visiting Professor
detlef.sprinz@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Holly Stephens
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
holly.stephens@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Masato Takenouchi
Associate Research Scholar
masato.takenouchi@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Seiki Tanaka
Visiting Assistant Professor
seiki.tanaka@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Liubov Tsabei
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant - Russian
liubov.tsabei@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Sasha Turner
Visiting Associate Professor
sasha.turner@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Alim Ulbashev
Fox International Fellow
alim.ulbashev@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Altaf Virani
Fox International Fellow
altaf.virani@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Theodor Vladasel
Fox International Fellow
theo.vladasel@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Dominik Wallner
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
dominik.wallner@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Rebecca Jayne Wolfe
Visiting Fellow
rebecca.wolfe@yale.edu
Program on Refugees, Forced Displacement, and Humanitarian Responses
Joseph Yannielli
Postdoctoral Associate
joseph.yannielli@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Bo Yuan
Fox International Fellow
bo.yuan@yale.edu
Website
Fox International Fellowship Program
Eve Zucker
Visiting Fellow
eve.zucker@yale.edu
Website
Genocide Studies Program