Visiting Scholars

 
Through the generous support of benefactors, visiting scholars from all over the world are invited to The MacMillan Center to conduct research, teach courses, and interact with students, staff and faculty. The Center, in conjunction with its various Councils, Departments, and Programs, is proud to host the following visiting scholars for 2018-2019:

Namesort descending Council/Program
Alipui
Nicholas Alipui
Senior Fellow and Lecturer, African Studies and Global Health
nicholas.alipui@yale.edu
Website
Council on African Studies
Andersson
Tony Andersson
Postdoctoral Associate
anthony.andersson@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Aqel
Laith Aqel
Graduate School Student
laith.aqel@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Aslanidis
Paris Aslanidis
Lecturer
paris.aslanidis@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Babatunde
Elkanah Babatunde
Graduate School Student
elkanah.babatunde@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Bakan
Ronay Bakan
Graduate School Student
ronay.bakan@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Bani Bili
Yunita Reny Bani Bili
Postgraduate Fellow
yunita.banibili@yale.edu
Council on Southeast Asia Studies
Barnett-Howell
Zack Barnett-Howell
Postdoctoral Associate
zachary.barnett-howell@yale.edu
South Asian Studies Council
Beloborodov
Vitaly Beloborodov
Graduate School Student
vitaly.beloborodov@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Bezerra Nunes
Rafael Bezerra Nunes
Graduate School Student
rafael.bezerranunes@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Buchanan
John Buchanan
Postdoctoral Associate
john.buchanan@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Bultmann
Daniel Bultmann
Visiting Fellow
daniel.bultmann@yale.edu
Genocide Studies
C.deBaca
Luis C.deBaca
Senior Fellow
luis.c.debaca@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Candas
Aysen Candas
Rice Faculty Fellow and Visiting Associate Professor
aysen.candas@yale.edu
Website
Council on Middle East Studies
Chan
Jocelyn Chan
Graduate School Student
jocelyn.chan@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Chang
Charles Chang
Postdoctoral Associate
charles.chang@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Chevrot
Esther Chevrot-Bianco
Graduate School Student
esther.chevrot-bianco@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Christmas
Sakura Christmas
Visiting Fellow
sakura.christmas@yale.edu
InterAsia Initative
Crawford
Nicholas Crawford
Visiting Fellow
Website
Gilder Lehrman Center
Eggerman
Mark Eggerman
Research Scientist in Global Health and Area Studies
mark.eggerman@yale.edu
Website
Elnashef
Jamila Elnashef
Graduate School Student
jamila.elnashef@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Entel
Lucas Entel
Postdoctoral Associate
lucas.entel@yale.edu
Website
Flick
Hugh Flick
Lecturer
hugh.flick@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies Council
Fofana
Idriss Fofana
Graduate School Student
idriss.fofana@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Folke
Olle Folke
Visiting Associate Professor
olof.folke@yale.edu
The MacMillan Center
Funes
Reinaldo Funes Monzote
Henry Hart Rice Family Foundation Visiting Professor
reinaldo.funesmonzote@yale.edu
Council on Latin American and Iberian Studies
Gallopin
Jean-Baptiste Gallopin
Graduate School Student
jean-baptiste.gallopin@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Garvey
Ellen Garvey
Visiting Fellow
Gilder Lehrman Center
George
Shantel George
Visiting Fellow
Gilder Lehrman Center
Gilson
Lisa Gilson
Graduate School Student
lisa.gilson@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Goyal
Nihit Goyal
Graduate School Student
nihit.goyal@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Graham
Thomas Graham
Lecturer
thomas.graham@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Grochowski
Mateusz Grochowski
Graduate School Student
mateusz.grochowski@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Grumberg
Zoé Grumberg
Graduate School Student
zoe.grumberg@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Hartnett
Allison Hartnett
Postdoctoral Associate
allison.hartnett@yale.edu
Website
Leitner Program
Head
Gretchen Head
Visiting Fellow
Gilder Lehrman Center
Held
Alexander Held
Graduate School Student
alexander.held@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Hellerma
Juhan Hellerma
Juris Padegs Visiting Assistant in Research
juhan.hellerma@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Hernandes Teodoro
João Paulo Hernandes Teodoro
Graduate School Student
joao.hernandesteodoro@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Hollingdale
Hazel Hollingdale
Graduate School Student
hazel.hollingdale@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Hopkins
Robert Hopkins
Lecturer in African Studies
robert.hopkins@yale.edu
Website
Council on African Studies
Kareniauskaite
Monika Kareniauskaite
Joseph P. Kazickas Postdoctoral Associate
monika.kareniauskaite@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Kernalegenn
Tudi Kernalegenn
Visiting Fellow
tudi.kernalegenn@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Khan
Sarah Khan
Postdoctoral Associate
sarah.khan@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies Council
Kiechel
Charlotte Kiechel
Graduate School Student
charlotte.kiechel@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Kwakye-Nuako
Charlotte Omane Kwakye-Nuako
Graduate School Student
charlotte.kwakye-nuako@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Kwok
William Kwok
Graduate School Student
william.kwok@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Laebens
Melis Laebens
Graduate School Student
melis.laebens@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Latura
Audrey Latura
Postgraduate Associate
audrey.latura@yale.edu
Lawlor
Ruth Lawlor
Graduate School Student
ruth.lawlor@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
LeBaron von Baeyer
Sarah LeBaron von Baeyer
Lecturer
sarah.lebaronvonbaeyer@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Levy-Eichel
Mordechai Levy-Eichel
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
mordechai.levy-eichel@yale.edu
Center for the Study of Representative Institutions
Liu
Adam Liu
Postdoctoral Associate
adamyao.liu@yale.edu
Leitner Program
Lu
Vivian Lu
Postdoctoral Associate
vivian.lu@yale.edu
Council on African Studies
Lynton
Holly Lynton
Visiting Fellow
Gilder Lehrman Center
Macfarlane
Kate Macfarlane
Graduate School Student
kate.macfarlane@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Malik
Abdul-Rehman Malik
Postgraduate Associate
abdul-rehman.malik@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
Martin
Dominic Martin
Postdoctoral Associate
dominic.martin@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Masayuki
Ueno Masayuki
Visiting Fellow
ueno.masayuki@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
McCaffery
Manus McCaffery
Graduate School Student
manus.mccaffery@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
McLaughlin
Holly McLaughlin
Graduate School Student
holly.mclaughlin@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Merrifield
Caroline Merrifield
Lecturer
caroline.merrifield@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Mota
Isadora Mota
Visiting Assistant Professor
isadora.mota@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Naqvi
Naveena Naqvi
Postdoctoral Associate
naveena.naqvi@yale.edu
South Asian Studies Council
Nejad
Kayhan Nejad
Graduate School Student
kayhan.nejad@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Niu
Gabrielle Niu
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
gabrielle.niu@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Omar
Sara Omar
Postdoctoral Associate
sara.omar@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies studies
Park
Young Sun Park
Postdoctoral Associate
youngsun.park@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Peng
Hao Peng
Visiting Fellow
hao.peng@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Ribeiro Pereira Nunes
Claudia Ribeiro Pereira Nunes
Visiting Fellow
claudia.ribeiropereiranunes@yale.edu
Council on Latin American and Iberian Studies
Riemer
Lena Riemer
Graduate School Student
lena.riemer@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Salas
Christian Salas
Postdoctoral Associate
christian.h.salas@yale.edu
Leitner Program
Sapoka
Mindaugas Šapoka
Joseph P. Kazickas Postdoctoral Associate
mindaugas.sapoka@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Scaramelli
Caterina Scaramelli
Postdoctoral Associate
caterina.scaramelli@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Schlager
Noah Schlager
Student Employee
noah.schlager@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Semenov
Andrei Semenov
Associate Research Scholar
andrei.semenov@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Sergeyev
Yuriy Sergeyev
Senior Fellow
yuriy.sergeyev@yale.edu
Website
European Studies Council
Sethiya
Aradhya Sethiya
Graduate School Student
aradhya.sethiya@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Shepard
Meredith Shepard
Postdoctoral Associate
meredith.shepard@yale.edu
African Studies
Shimazaki
Mio Shimazaki
Postgraduate Fellow
mio.shimazaki@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Shukla
Madhurima Shukla
Graduate School Student
madhurima.shukla@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Siamdoust
Nahid Siamdoust
Postdoctoral Associate
nahid.siamdoust@yale.edu
Council on Middle East Studies
Siegel
Benjamin Siegel
Visiting Fellow
benjamin.siegel@yale.edu
Agrarian Studies Program
Sigman
Emily Sigman
Graduate School Student
emily.sigman@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Spurina
Maija Spurina
Juris Padegs Postdoctoral Associate
maija.spurina@yale.edu
European Studies Council
Steinberg
Jonny Steinberg
Visiting Professor
jonny.steinberg@yale.edu
African Studies
Stephens
Rachel Stephens
Visiting Assistant Professor
rachel.stephens@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Takenouchi
Masato Takenouchi
Associate Research Scholar
masato.takenouchi@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Thornton
Michael Thornton
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
michael.a.thornton@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies
Tokun Haga Alvarez
Ingrid Hali Tokun Haga Alvarez
Graduate School Student
ingrid.tokunhagaalvarez@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Uskokov
Aleksandar Uskokov
Lector
aleksandar.uskokov@yale.edu
Website
South Asian Studies Council
Wilbur
Scott Wilbur
Postdoctoral Associate
scott.wilbur@yale.edu
Council on East Asian Studies
Williams
J'Nese Williams
Visiting Fellow
Gilder Lehrman Center
Zhang
Xueying Zhang
Graduate School Student
xueying.zhang@yale.edu
Fox International Fellow
Zipf
Karin Zipf
Visiting Professor
karen.zipf@yale.edu
Gilder Lehrman Center
Zohar
Ayelet Zohar
Visiting Associate Professor
ayelet.zohar@yale.edu
Website
Council on East Asian Studies