Media Releases - 2010

November 17, 2010. Winners Announced for $25,000 Frederick Douglass Book Prize

November 8, 2010. Sir John Major, Former British Prime Minister, To Give Public Talk at Yale.

November 8, 2010. Nobel Laureate and NY Times Columnist Paul Krugman to Receive Yale Award

September 27, 2010. Coca-Cola CEO to Discuss Empowering Women Worldwide.

September 14, 2010. Fareed Zakaria to Speak at Dedication of The Jackson Institute for Global Affairs at Yale University.

August 3, 2010. The MacMillan Center at Yale Awarded $9 Million as the U.S. Department of Education Designates Five Area Councils as National Resource Centers

July 12, 2010. Yale Authority on Infertility in the Middle East Is Twice Honored

June 9, 2010. First-Ever Masters Degree in Healthcare Administration Conferred in Ethiopia

June 7, 2010. Wall Street Economist Stephen Roach Named Fellow of Yale’s Jackson Institute

April 25, 2010. Pincus Awarded Gustav Ranis International Book Prize by The MacMillan Center

April 6, 2010. Walton Awarded Gaddis Smith International Book Prize by The MacMillan Center

March 30, 2010. Former President of Lithuania to Give Lecture at Yale

March 26, 2010. James Levinsohn is Named the First Charles W. Goodyear Professor

March 12, 2010. Distinguished Economist and Central Banker Rakesh Mohan Joins Yale’s Faculty

February 5, 2010. Muhtar Kent to Give Coca-Cola World Fund at Yale Lecture

January 14, 2010. Julia Adams Appointed Inaugural Joseph C. Fox Director

January 5, 2010. Justice Goldstone Will Give Public Talk at Yale.