Executive Committee

The Committee provides perspective and advice about the MacMillan Center to the MacMillan Center director and the provost.

Chair: Steven Wilkinson, Nilekani Professor of India and South Asian Studies; Professor of Political Science and International Affairs; Professor in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies; and Henry R. Luce Director, MacMillan Center for International and Area Studies

Committee Members: 

Edyta Bojanowska, Professor and Chair of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Chair of the European Studies Council

Michael CappelloChair and Professor of Epidemiology (Microbial Diseases); Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Disease) and of Microbial Pathogenesis; Interim Director, Yale Institute for Global Health; Associate Director, MD-PhD Program

Emily Erikson, Joseph C. Fox Academic Director of the Fox International Fellowship Associate Professor of Sociology and, by courtesy, School of Management

Tamar Gendler, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J. Scully Professor of Philosophy; Professor of Psychology and Cognitive Science

Pericles Lewis, Dean of Yale College; Douglas Tracy Smith Professor of Comparative Literature and Professor of English

Daniel Markovits, Guido Calabresi Professor of Law and Founding Director of the Center for the Study of Private Law, Yale Law School

Gerard Padró i Miquel, Professor of Economics and Political Science and Director of the Leitner Program of International and Comparative Political Economy

David Post, Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Vice President (Academic Affairs), Dean of Faculty, and Visiting Wong Ngit Liong Professor at Yale-NUS College

Douglas Rogers, Professor and Chair of Anthropology